信息安全与数据科学
技术与研究

信息安全与数据科学

信息安全与数据科学技术部透过辖下四个技术组,积极研发创新科技。技术部与金融服务业紧密合作,开发迎合业界需求的认证,资讯安全和数据分析技术,金融科技应用技术(包括区块链),以及先进信息系统,并为各行各业提供咨询和评估服务,竭力培育未来人才,巩固香港作为全球领先金融科技枢纽的地位。团队由金融科技,数据分析和多媒体专家组成,所研发的成果将全面保护储存大量数据和多媒体数据的电脑系统。

应科院网络安全研究所

应科院网络安全研究所(ASL)团队利用先进的加密技术开发了云安全平台和网络安全信息共享平台。 除平台开发外,ASL团队还提供网络攻击情报,深入的网络威胁评估以及跟业界作第三方意见和评估。

应用加密系统

应用加密系统小组透过跨域研发,范围包括人工智能,数据分析和多媒体技术,探索最先进的网络安全应用系统。团队都是由富经验的密码系统专才所组成,致力开发和设计安全的软件和硬件系统。

网络安全与分析

现时,侦测和分析网络威胁的工作主要依靠拥有相关知识的专才以人手进行,经专业训练的应科院网络安全研究所网络安全专家就是其中之一。然而近年网络攻击与日俱增,而且组织紧密周详,令网络安全专家亦疲于奔命。有见及此,网络安全与分析技术组 (CSA)专注发展网络安全的大数据分析技术和机器学习技术,提高业界的网络安全。CSA技术组与应科院网络安全研究所ASL通力合作,将人与机器结合在一起,共同对抗网络威胁。

数据分析

除了建设和完善大数据分析平台,我们致力以通用和领域特定的数据分析技术支援业界,有效地提供市场所需,尤其是在金融技术和制造智能技术方面。

多媒体系统及分析

多媒体系统及分析团队的优势及核心技术包括多媒体系统开发和非结构化数据分析。凭借硬件,固件,软件和运算方面的专用资源,我们为广泛的客户群提供高质量的一站式研发服务。最新发展项目包括医学图像及电脑辅助诊断,虚拟与扩增实境,智能字符识别,行为及生物认证,以及视频分析等。

重点项目

Security and Data Sciences (SNDS)
Technologies and Researches

Security and Data Sciences (SNDS)

Security & Data Sciences (SNDS) Division drives its R&D and innovation through four core competence groups.  SNDS team acts as a prolific platform for talented practitioners committed to boosting Hong Kong’s credentials in authentication, cybersecurity, data analytics, multimedia technology and other FinTech solutions including Blockchain.  It is made up of some of the brightest security, data sciences, and multimedia professionals in the region. Research results from these groups will provide a comprehensive protection of modern IT systems containing large volume of textual and multimedia data.

ASTRI Security Lab

ASTRI Security Lab (ASL) provides in-depth cyber-threat assessment, consultancy and review, in addition to developing a cybersecurity information sharing platform. The Lab builds up cybersecurity research and training systems, and develops advanced cloud security, encryption and authentication technologies..

Applied Cryptosystems

Applied Cryptosystems (ACS) explores state-of-the-art security applications through cross domain R&D. The ACS team is composed of experts in building software and hardware cryptosystems in relation to domains such as AI, data analytics and multimedia technology.

Cyber-security and Analytics

Cyber threat hunting and analysis are largely done manually by well trained security professionals such as ASL. However, nowadays, security professionals are being overwhelmed by the proliferation of the amount and sophistication of cyber attacks. In light of this, the CSA team focuses to help by applying Big Data Analytics, Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence in the field of cybersecurity. CSA and ASL brings man and machine together in combating cyber threats.

Data Analytics

We build and optimise big data analytics platforms – striving to support various industries with both generic and domain-specific data analytics technologies. We offer practical and effective support to enterprises catering to their market needs especially in the areas of FinTech and manufacturing intelligence.

Multimedia Systems and Analytics

MSA’s team core competence lies in multimedia system development and unstructured data analytics. With dedicated resources on hardware, firmware, software, and algorithm, we provide high quality one-stop R&D service to broad customer base from various applications. Current technology focus includes medical imaging and computer-aided diagnosis, virtual and augmented reality, intelligent character recognition, behavior and biometrics authentication, and video analytics.

Project Highlights